Arsenal vs Chelsea, Friendly: live blog, highlights

Third pre-season game for Chelsea, the last in the United States before the Blues return to the ‘Old World’ and face Udinese in Italy in their last game before the start of real football. Match fitness remains the main focus, but showing some muscle against Arsenal of all teams would certainly be welcome.

The starting line-up is not at all surprising with most of our best players lined up for a derby away. What might come as a surprise is that Thomas Tuchel was lining up his team outside the 3-4-3 ‘bounds’, although that might turn out to be wrong once we kick things off.

Let’s do this!


Arsenal starting XI (4-2-3-1):
ramsdale | White, Saliba, Gabriel, Zinchenko | Partey, Xhaka | Saka, Odegaard, Martinelli | Jesus

Subs for: Turner, Bellerin, Walters, Cedric, Tavares, Mari, Holding, Maitland-Niles, Lokonga, Elneny, Marquinhos, Pepe, Nelson, Balogun, Knetiah

Chelsea starting line-up (4-2-3-1):
Mendi | James, Chalobah, Thiago Silva, Emerson | Gallagher, Jorginho (c) | Mount, Sterling, Havertz | Werner

Subs for: Bettinelli, Sharman-Lowe, Alonso, Azpilicueta, Chilwell, Ampadu, Koulibaly, Sarr, Kovacic, Hudson-Odoi, Pulisic, Ziyech, Batshuayi


Date hour : Saturday, July 23, 2022, 8:00 p.m. EDT; 1:00 a.m. BST (next day); 5:30 am IST (next day)
Venue: Camping World Stadium, Orlando, Florida, USA

On TV: nothing (UNITED STATES); nothing (UK); Sony TEN 1 (India); SuperSport MaXimo 2, SuperSport Premier League (NGA); somewhere else
Diffusion: ESPN+ (US); Chelsea TV (UK); Sony LIV, JioTV (India); DStv now (NGA)



Be great to each other and celebrate, guys!


Source link

Comments are closed.