Brisbane Broncos vs South Sydney Rabbitohs: NRL live results, blog

Friday evening, the NRL continues with the Brisbane Broncos host the Sydney South Rabbitohs from Suncorp Stadium. To rejoin the roar for live scores and commentary from 8:05 p.m. AEDT.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are looking to do better this year while much better is expected from the Brisbane Broncos, at least north of the border.

This expected improvement was due to the signing of Adam Reynolds, but fans will have to wait at least another week.

COVID has ravaged the Broncos with Reynolds, Kobe Hetherington, Tyson Gamble and Cory Peace all suffering from the disease.

However, just like Reynolds, they recruited well. Billy Walters, Kurt Capewell, Ryan James and Tyrone Roberts are all making club debuts for the Broncos. Keenan Palasia starts at prop with Thomas Flegler suspended.

Fans will be happy to see a fit Kotoni Staggs run out. If Staggs has a big game, the Broncos stand a chance.

The Rabbitohs are about to start a new era after the departure of Wayne Bennett and Adam Reynolds. New coach Jason Demetriou has a lot of work ahead of him, but will rely on Damien Cook and Cameron Murray to set a standard for his team.

Blake Taaffe replaces Latrell Mitchell suspended at the back, while Lachlan Ilias gets the first shot in shirt seven. Michael Chee Kam makes his club debut from the bench.

The Brisbane Broncos looked good in patches last year, but stupid mistakes kept biting them.

Adam Reynolds tries to solve this problem, but the young Broncos team must find a way themselves.

I’m giving the Broncos a tough chance at home, but the Rabbitohs should have too much class at the end, with Cody Walker set to play a bigger role this season.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs by 12.

Game Information
Location: Suncorp Stadium
First ball: 8:05 p.m. (AEDT)
Television/Broadcast: Kayo SportsFoxtel, Channel 9
Bet: Broncos $3.50, Rabbitohs $1.30 – odds via Overdo it


1. Jamayne Isaako 2. Corey Oates 3. Kotoni Staggs 4. Herbie Farnworth 5. Selwyn Cobbo 6. Billy Walters 7. Albert Kelly 8. Keenan Palasia 9. Jake Turpin 10. Payne Haas 11. Kurt Capewell 12. Jordan Riki 13. Patrick Carrigan

Exchange: 14. Ryan James 15. Rhys Kennedy 16. Teui Robati 17. Tyrone Roberts 18. Corey Jensen 19. Brenko Lee 20. Jordan Pereira 21. Te Maire Martin 22. Ezra Mam


1. Blake Taaffe 2. Alex Johnston 3. Jaxson Paulo 4. Campbell Graham 5. Taane Milne 6. Cody Walker 7. Lachlan Ilias 8. Tevita Tatola 9. Damien Cook 10. Mark Nicholls 11. Keaon Koloamatangi 12. Jai Arrow 13. Cameron Murray

Exchange: 14. Jacob Host 15. Siliva Havili 16. Thomas Burgess 17. Michael Chee Kam 18. Davvy Moale 19. Josh Mansour 20. Liam Knight 21. Richard Kennar 22. Peter Mamouzelos

Hide preview

Source link

Comments are closed.